Strip it back with Simple.

Growing up I’m sure you’ve always been told by the great women in your life to look after your skin! This is a bit tricky, right? From spots to blemishes, from dry skin to oily skin; it is easy to say but not so easy to do. Finding the right skincare is a must have and it’s a journey I have been on, like many, since my teenage years.

I have tried many different products; different textures, chemicals and brands, to try to conquer my skin. After years of this ritual, I realised maybe I don’t need to search for a super-duper chemical or an expensive brand, but instead I need to strip it back and give my sensitive skin some TLC.

SS 1a-1

One autumn morning I layered up with a jumper and scarf, and set off on my search for a skincare brand which does exactly that, cares. This is when I came across the hydrating and nourishing range of Simple Skincare. Purposefully made for sensitive skin, the formula is intertwined with multi-vitamins and skin-loving ingredients for your skin to guzzle up. I grabbed the Simple Skincare products off the shelf and integrated them as my one and only go-to skincare routine. This is an investment I do not regret.

SS 2a

Simple Micellar Cleansing Water: Perfect to remove hidden impurities from the skin. Excellent for those lazy evenings where a whole skincare routine is just too much of a stretch.

Simple Moisturising Facial Wash: The perfect morning and night facial wash to remove daily dirt.

Simple Smoothing Facial Scrub: Using this twice or three times a week keeps your skin feeling soft and healthy by removing dry and dead skill cells.

Simple Hydrating Light Moisturiser: Perfect match for dry patches as it really concentrates on hydrating the skin.

Simple Soothing Eye Balm: Nourishes and brightens the eye area.

Simple Vital Vitamin Night Cream: Every night it provides your skin with the perfect drink leaving it soft and revitalised.

Simple Illuminating Radiance Cream: This is a new find this summer; the perfect partner for these sunny months. It instantly gives you a natural glow and keeps your skin healthy and protected from UV rays with its light reflecting minerals and SPF 15.

SS3-1

Perfect for sensitive skin and budget-friendly; what is there not to like? I have found incredible results in my skin; spots have dramatically reduced and dried skin is no more. If you suffer with sensitive or dry skin, give Simple a go! Stripping it back is definitely the way forward to achieve more healthy and hydrated skin.

Simple skincare is just that, simple.

E x

10 thoughts on “Strip it back with Simple.

    1. The micellar water is amazing! You instantly feel as though your skin is hydrated and fresh! However skincare really depends on your skin type. I really recommend the micellar water though, if you give it a go let me know what you think 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

